ANNOUNCEMENT
After a lot of thought, I've decided to take a break from blogging for the foreseeable future. With my little C creeping its way back into my life and possible long term treatment now, I need to take a couple of things off my plate for the time being, and the blog is going to be one of those things. As it is, it felt like it was becoming more of a chore than anything else. I need my reading time to be more enjoyable right now, more of the escape that I really need, and what I don't need is the little voice in the back of my head telling me how many reviews I'm behind and trying to come up with what I need to say about the book.

I simply want to read.

I'll more than likely occasionally post on here what I've been reading, and if there is something that really blows my mind, I'll probably have more to say about it and may write up a proper post, but for right now, things are going to be very quiet around here.

As always, happy reading!
2017 edit
I will continue to blog according to my health and ability, and connecting my posts thru Goodreads, so please be patient if things get quiet around here again this year.

2017 edit #2
I am happy to report that my bone marrow transplant was a success and that I'm feeling more like myself everyday. That said, I'm going to try to start blogging a little more frequently, but please bear with me as I still continue to recover.

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday 23 I 2013 - The Wednesday Daughters by Meg Waite Clayton

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that are eagerly anticipated.

My "can't-wait-to-read" selection for this week is:

 photo 16127241_zps15eac02f.jpg

The Wednesday Daughters by Meg Waite Clayton

Product Description:
For readers of Sarah Jio and Karen Joy Fowler comes the eagerly-awaited new novel from the nationally bestselling author of The Wednesday Sisters, following three of the Sisters' now-grown daughters as they delve into the life of a great author to discover a family history riddled with secrets.

When Hope is called from her California home to clean out the far-removed cabin her mother used as a writer's retreat in England's Lake District during the final years of her life, the last thing she expected to find were questions that shake the foundation of her identity. Accompanied by two other daughters of "the Wednesday Sisters"—Anna Page and Julie—Hope discovers that the Beatrix Potter biography her mother was supposed to have been writing actually offers clues to her own family history—a history shrouded in secrecy. The daughters encounter coded journals, secret puzzle boxes, unexplained happenings, ghosts, and charming men as they hike, cook, and even write their way around this land of lakes, mountains, and waterfalls. And in uncovering the truth about Ally, the daughters address the legacies they've inherited from their mothers—failed marriages, mixed heritage, and breast cancer—in what is ultimately a celebration of the power of friendship in this next generation of women, as well as a love story.

I've been a fan of Meg Waite Clayton's writing since I read her book, The Wednesday Sisters, so was thrilled when I heard that she was writing a sequel of sorts to that book. I'll definitely be at the store on July 30 to pick myself up a copy!

The Wednesday Daughters will be released on July 30, 2013 from Ballantine.

Want to preorder a copy of the book? Just click here!

No comments: